Leadership at OSNY

JESUS IS KING

OSNY is first and foremost under the leadership of Jesus. Having forgiven us through His death on the cross and marked us as His at our baptisms Jesus is the Chief Overseer of this and every other church. He's the true "Senior Pastor." Jesus then calls qualified men and women to serve on his behalf in the life of His churches. 

PASTORS | ELDERS | DEACONS 

Pastors and Elders are trained, qualified, and called men who oversee the faithfulness of the local church in regard to her theology, mission, and the celebration of God's grace in baptism and the Lord's Supper. Pastors and Elders at OSNY have gone through a rigorous process of ordination (Pastor) or local training and discipleship (Elder) prior to being installed into leadership roles.

Deacons are trained and qualified men and women who oversee and execute the general operations of life in Jesus' church. The word "deacon" literally means "servant" and that's what they do--serve sacrificially to make sure the details of church administration happen in a way that brings glory to God and blessing to others. Deacon roles include anything from non-pastoral staff roles to high-level lay-leadership roles within the church.

Staff Elders

Rev. Matt Popovits
Lead Pastor | OSNY  [mlpopovits@our-saviour.org] [TW] [FB]

Blake Flattley
Dir. Worship & Arts | OSNY  [bflattley@our-saviour.org] [TW] [FB]

Victor Castillo
Parish Elder | Queens  [vcastillo@our-saviour.org] [TW] [FB]

Daniel O'Shoney
Parish Elder | Midtown  [doshoney@our-saviour.org] [TW] [FB]

Staff Deacons

Warren Castellani
Exec. Director | School & Ops  [warren@our-saviour.org

Tara Flattley
Communications  [tara@our-saviour.org] [TW] [FB]

Farrah Hepburn
Admin  [fhepburn@our-saviour.org] 

 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Our Saviour is led by a Board of Directors made up of both Executive Elders and Deacons. Elders on the Board are qualified men who champion the theological faithfulness and pastoral concerns of OSNY. Deacons on the Board consist of qualified men and women who champion the right stewardship of financial, material and human resources toward the mission of the church. Meeting together, and chaired by the Lead Pastor, they oversee the ministry of Our Saviour New York. 

OWNERS

Owners of OSNY are men and women who, feeling compelled by God and after having undergone a time of training and maturing, make a public commitment to live as an integral partner in the mission of OSNY. We rely on owners to support the ministry and to carry out much of the work required for us to be "New York's Neighborhood Church." In turn, the leadership of OSNY aims to love and serve her owners well.

If you’re led to make a deeper commitment to OSNY follow the steps listed HERE.